Academic OneFile Select
WHY SEARCH HERE?
Updated daily, is a comprehensive databases that contains scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers across all academic disciplines, including the arts and humanities, social science, science and technology.
WHAT'S INCLUDED?
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. this resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
WHY SEARCH HERE?
It's a good resource for teachers, administrators and education scholars. It provides information for educators on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
WHAT'S INCLUDED?
It draws from education journals, reference sources, and reports from the U.S. Department of Education.
WHY SEARCH HERE?
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as, business theory and practice.
WHAT'S INCLUDED?
Full text ofmoer than 1,100 scholarly publications, such as the Harvard Business Review, some dating back as bar as 1922.
WHY SEARCH HERE?
informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
WHAT'S INCLUDED?
Brings together information from more than 250 journals.
