Ebooks for NHS

Hundreds of reference books are now available online as eBooks. Major reference eBook collections and interdisciplinary encyclopedias purchased by the library include:

Gale Virtual Reference Library  Research in any subject area in this eReference collection aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals and general readers.

Salem Press Provides Historical & Literature Nonfiction Titles, such as: (password: library)

• Historical Reference Titles - Defining Documents 1920-1990; Current Events, Gun Debate, Environmental Debate, Politics, Social Movement, Immigration, Civil Rights
• Literature Reference Titles: Current Critical Analysis on the American Dream, Immigrants, Civil Rights, Harlem Renaissance, F. Scott Fitzgerald 

Garrett Book Company  Offers Information on Popular Sports, Behavior Disorders, Careers, Germ Theory, Immigration, Japanese Internment, Migrants, Race, Communism, PTSD; as well as some fiction Quick Reads 

Britannica School Edition Encyclopedia  Includes encyclopedia with dictionary, thesaurus, atlas, and more

Newburyport High School Catalog  Encompasses both nonfiction research and fiction titles from our catalog, limit your search to "Electronic Book eBook".

eBooks are available from our NHS Library:

In NHS Library System

• Use Library Search. eBooks will appear as part of your search results list, along with print books and journal articles, etc.
• Or, if you ONLY want eBooks, you can limit your search from Material Type, and then select Electronic Type (eBook) (see box below).