NHS Library: Newburyport High School Institution for Savings Library Media Center: Databases

EBSCO Databases

History Reference Center
Covering both U.S. and world history topics, a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
Research
Offers a broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research.
Explora Student Research
Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.
Science Reference Center Science Reference Center is a full-text database that covers earth science, life science, technology, health and other popular topics discussed by today's science community.
THIS Database requires user name and password. Please ask the librarian for it.
Points of View
A full-text database featuring multiple-perspective (pro/con) essays on hundreds of current issues-contains 400 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing).
Quick Access Database
Check out easy access with this simple and straightforward database.
Novelist Plus
NoveList is the premier database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. We match the right book with the right person.

Opposing Viewpoints
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Featuring updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links.
Points of View
A full-text database featuring multiple-perspective (pro/con) essays on hundreds of current issues-contains 400 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing).
Science (Gale in Context)
Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center is a full-text database that covers earth science, life science, technology, health and other popular topics discussed by today's science community.
THIS Database requires user name and password. Please ask the librarian for it.
General Science Collection