Skip to Main Content

site header image

NHS Library Homepage: Biography Project - Freshman

This is Newburyport High School's Library guide for research, reading, and accessing online support for course work.

Search Engines beyond Google

Gale Database

Gale Database

Gale Databases

Biography (Gale In Context)
Opposing Viewpoints
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Featuring updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links.

MLA Creating Citations Plus Organizing Your Research

OWL - Writing Center at Purdue
Provides helpful guides for writing papers and contains information for creating bibliographies in a variety of disciplines and formats.
ZoteroBib
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.

EasyBib
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography. Save hours by making a Works Cited page automatically! MLA7 MLA8 APA Chicago.
Formatically
Formatically is a service that was designed by college students to help other students create properly formatted works cited pages.
Formatically How To Guide

Search the Library Catalog

Find:

Advanced Search

To access the eBooks in the catalog, use your school login (name & password only).

Biography Booklists

Biographies in the NHS library
Check out over 150 biographies available here in Newburyport High School's Library!

Newburyport Public Library
Or search the Newburyport Public Library for even MORE titles!

Newsela

Newsela
Newsela builds reading comprehension by delivering relevant, daily articles from trusted news sources at the reading level that's just right for you. It is effective, engaging, and easy to use!

How to Join Newsela
Class code is 7YVTM6
Join at newsela.com and sign in as a "learner"