Skip to main content
site header image

NHS Library Homepage: AT HOME Rescues

This is Newburyport High School's Library guide for research, reading, and accessing online support for course work.

Check out this Wakelet for FREE Online Resources while we are OUT Of SCHOOL

Newburyport High School Virtual Library

Either click the photo above or  hold up your phone's camera here to access the Wakelet.  It is filled with FREE resources such as eBooks, movies, music, activities, art, and research. 

PASSWORDS

AT HOME DATABASE USAGE

GALE DATABASE - If you are unable to access, use

Password: newburyport

EBSCO DATABASES will require a user name and password from home

Username: nbpths

Password: #1clippers

Image result for password image

eBooks and Audiobooks Available

Featured at the Library

Library Mission

The Newburyport High School (NHS) library supports the schools' mission statement, in particular, that students "will develop and demonstrate the ability to recognize and use appropriate learning and information resources." We offer a print collection of over 11,000 volumes, an eBook collection of over 10,000 titles, PCs, MacBooks, Chromebooks, cameras, iPads, as well as GALE and EBSCO databases, to support the NHS community. 

Come to the library to:

  • Create
  • Research
  • Collaborate
  • Check out a book
  • Use the databases
  • Study
  • Do homework
  • Read the newspaper/magazine
  • Get citation support
  • Download an eBook or audiobook
  • Ask the librarian a question

FREE READING SITES

FREE READING SITES FOR ALL STUDENTS 

Junior Library Guild Digital Home: 

FREE access to JLG Digital online reading platform!

JLG Digital gives you and your readers unlimited access* to read books online from any device. There is no limit to the number of users and titles enter and exit the digital stream regularly, so there are always new picks available.

High School Username: JLGHI  Password: JLGFREE

Middle School Username: JLGMID  Password: JLGFREE

Elementary Username: JLGELM  Password: JLGFREE

 

Scholastic The educational company has launched a “Learn at Home” website that has daily courses for students from pre-K through high school.

 

Sora

Sora is a reading and listening app from OverDrive and Newburyport High School. With Sora, students and staff can access a large collection of eBooks and audiobooks for independent reading. Go to the high school’s webpage for directions. 

 

Audible

For as long as schools are closed, Audible is open.Kids everywhere can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids. 

All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet. Explore the collection, select a title and start listening. 

 

Rosen ePointPlus 

Enjoy unlimited, simultaneous access to this collection of eBooks on epointplus.com for as long as schools are closed. Please share the login credentials, and the attached, helpful “getting started” document with fellow educators, parents, and students within your school.

Rosen Publishing offers students access to a full library of fiction and nonfiction eBooks at home.Click here for information and valuable links to assist and support reading at home on a computer, tablet, or mobile device with a connection to the internet.

To access your account, just go to epointplus.com and enter your username and password.

You may access the account with the following information:

 K-2    Username:  keeplearning_k-2      Password: read

 3-5    Username:  keeplearning_3-5      Password: read

6-8    Username:  keeplearning_6-8      Password: read 

9-12  Username:  keeplearning_9-12     Password: read

Search The Catalog

Flipster Digital Magazines at NHS

Image result for flipster image

Welcome to FLIPSTER - NHS online magazines right from your device!

The New Yorker, Comics and Gaming, World Soccer, Yoga Journal, Vogue Living, America & WWII

 

Library Hours

NHS Library Hours

Monday     7am - 3:30pm

Tuesday    7am - 3:30pm

Wednesday 7am - 3:30pm

Thursday  7am - 3:30pm

Friday       7am - 2:30pm